(603) 485-5187 sauwebadmin@sau53.org

Allenstown School District – About Us

Students in the Allenstown school district attend Allenstown Elementary (PreK-4) and Armand R. Dupont School (5-8) for their elementary education and Pembroke Academy for their high school education. The Allenstown School Board has five members elected for a three year term. The chair is elected annually by the members. Board meetings are generally held on the second Monday of the month. Meetings alternate between the Allenstown Elementary and the Armand R. Dupont schools. Scheduled meetings are subject to change without notice. One member of the board is elected annually to serve on the SAU Executive Board while all members belong to the full SAU board. The Executive Board traditionally meets once a month while the Full Board meets twice a year.